new challenges

if you’ve been reading our blog for awhile, i shared quite some time ago that along with my recipe challenge for the year, i’m also writing all of the psalms.

well, i’ve completed 103 psalms today, which i’m really excited about. i only have 47 more to go! i love writing these truths, and it has become such a habit as a part of my daily time with the Lord.

but, i’m also embarking on a new challenge: reading through the Bible in 90 days.

my cousin invited people (via facebook) to join her on this 90-day journey (that started yesterday) to read through the Word and i thought this would be so awesome. i haven’t ever read the whole Bible so fast! but, i am excited about the prospect and challenge. challenges seem to be a thing this year…we seem to be on a lot of them, but what a cool thing to do.

while on the challenge, i will share a little about what we’re reading and how much we have left. it is even safe to say i haven’t read a couple books of the Bible, so those will get highlighted i’m sure!

i want to leave you with a few verses and the verse/chorus of a song i’ve had stuck in my head the past few days.

psalm 103:1-2 “bless the Lord, o my soul, and all that is within me, bless His holy name. bless the Lord, o my soul, and forget none of His benefits”

also, the song 10,000 reasons (bless the Lord) by matt redman v3: and on that day when my strength is failing //the end draws near and my time has come // still my soul will sing Your praise unending // ten thousand years and then forevermore. c: bless the Lord, o my soul // o my soul // worship His holy name // sing like never before // o my soul // i’ll worship Your holy name.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. My friends is doing the whole Bible in 90 days, too! He’s calling it B90X. :)

Leave a Reply

