april 3

this challenge has been so fun! jumping in to day 3!

rachel: “do not worry”, a simple but not easy to practice phrase…at least for me. we’ve had a couple things that honestly have worried be a little bit the past week or so, and i saw this photo that matt took and wanted to use it for today. i was continually reminding myself not to worry and remembering philippians 4:4-7 today.

“rejoice in the Lord always, i will say it again: rejoice! let your gentleness be evident to all. the Lord is near. do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. and the peace of God, which transcends all understanding will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” (NIV)

matt: My picture for today is about one thing…Trust. In fact to go farther…Trust in the Lord. Today was a day of trust, plain and simple. It was about trusting in the Lord, His power and the peace that comes from Him. One thing I really like about this, as this picture is from Proverbs 3, verses 5 and 6. But, on this day, I like the title as well, “wisdom bestows well-being.” I do not understand the things God does and never will, nor is it my job. I throw away all reason and human understanding to bow before my Lord trusting in Him and learning to lean on God. I bow in awe at the Great Mystery. This day and life is not about me and my ways, it is about something greater and something I cannot see right now.

us: we were remembering texas today! also, han and leia always want to be in our pictures…we can’t keep them away!

Leave a Reply

